About Us

Sponsorship and Advertising Opportunities

The Arkansas Bar Association consists of over 5,000 attorneys, judges, legal support staff and law students throughout the state and beyond. ArkBar offers opportunities for customized sponsorship packages and print and digital advertising.

Sponsorship and advertising opportunities.

Arkansas Bar Center Location



The mission of the Arkansas Bar Association is to support attorneys; advance the practice of law; advocate for the legal profession; foster professionalism, civility, and integrity; and protect the rule of law.

Diversity Statement

In order to better implement its stated purposes, the Arkansas Bar Association is committed to fostering diversity among the bar and bench. Diversity is an inclusive concept and encompasses, without limitation, race, color, ethnicity, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity and expression, religion, nationality, age, disability and marital and parental status. A more diverse bar enables greater innovation and more civility in the legal professions by exposing its member to a wide variety of backgrounds, perspectives, life experiences, and talents. By mirroring the diverse population of Arkansas, a diverse bar and bench would provide greater understanding and access to justice to all its citizens. The Arkansas Bar Association through its leadership directly and by its Commission on Diversity seeks to achieve a greater understanding of diversity issues and greater diversity of the bar itself.


The Arkanas Bar Association is governed by a single body known as the Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees consists of 60 trustees, four from each of the 15 Trustee Districts. The Board of Trustees is the Association’s policy-making body.

Board of Trustees

Constitution of the Arkansas Bar Association

Bylaws of the Arkansas Bar Association

Governance Manual: Policies and Procedures of the Arkansas Bar Association


Kristin Pawlik is the 127th President of the Arkansas Bar Association.

View President's Message here.

Past Presidents of the Association

User Agreement