Hall of Fame

Legal Hall of Fame

Honoring Arkansas’s greatest lawyers, most revered institutions, most treasured traditions and other legends of the Bar.

Presented by: Arkansas Bar Association and Arkansas Business


2024 Hall of Fame Honorees


H. David Blair

Jean Turner Carter

Judge Joyce Williams Warren (Ret.)

Richard A. WilliamsRichard A. Williams


Herschel H. Friday

U.M. Rose

Judge Elisijane Trimble Roy


University of Arkansas Fayetteville School of Law

About the Legal Hall of Fame


2022 Inaugural Class

The inaugural class was inducted on September 12, 2022. The Arkansas Bar Association could not be more proud of the inaugural class and looks forward to honoring the future classes so that we continue to share and preserve the significant contributions those in the legal community have made to enhance the lives of Arkansas citizens. These stories will also inspire others to emulate the good work of those who came before them. The Legal Hall of Fame brings everyone together to celebrate. We congratulate Philip S. Anderson, Sen. David Pryor, Secretary Rodney Slater, Justice Annabelle Tuck, Judge Richard S. Arnold, Scipio Africanus Jones, Gov. Sidney Sanders McMath, and Little Rock Nine. 

We thank the Rose Law Firm for its support as the presenting sponsor of the inaugural class. Its sponsorship includes funds for a kiosk that will preserve our story and videos for the future.  Gill Ragon Owen also contributed funds for the kiosk as 2022 Education Sponsor.  

We also thank Arkansas Business for assisting and sharing their expertise to create a “gold standard event” for our inaugural class and future classes. 

2022 Inaugural Class Sponsors

Click here to watch a clip of inaugural class videos

Click here to see photos from the 2022 Event

Click here to see Arkansas Business' photos from the event.