Press Release Library

Arkansas Bar Association and Clinton School of Public Service Announce Second Class of the Public Service Academy 

11-08-2021 04:25 PM



For Immediate Release – November 8, 2021

Contact: Anna Hubbard @ or 501-801-5680


Arkansas Bar Association and Clinton School of Public Service

Announce Second Class of the Public Service Academy


The Arkansas Bar Association and the University of Arkansas Clinton School of Public Service, in association with University of Arkansas Little Rock Bowen School of Law and the University of Arkansas School of Law, are proud to announce the second class of the Public Service Academy.


The Public Service Academy was established to provide service-minded lawyers and law students the tools they need for service in both elected office and as volunteers. The following individuals will participate in two sessions: one in Little Rock (November 12-13, 2021) and one in Fayetteville (February 18-19, 2022):


Martin Arroyo, Springdale, Student

Jamie Beal, Cabot, Student

Caitlin Alana Campbell, Little Rock

Nathan David Coulter, Little Rock

Sarah Elizabeth Cowan, Benton

Chris Danforth, Little Rock, Student

Bob Edwards, Little Rock

Hayley Ferguson, Benton, Student

Daniel D. Ford, Little Rock

Benton James Gann, England

Jordan Broyles Hallenbeck, Little Rock

Deborah L. Hardin, Cabot

Chelsea Nichole Harvey, Little Rock

Haley M. Heath, Little Rock

Maegan C. Hodge, Fayetteville

Shelby Nicole Howlett, Little Rock

Marion Andrew Humphrey, Little Rock

Hannah Lucile Hungate, Elkins

Adam Donner Jackson, Little Rock

Ashley Denae James, Van Buren, Student

Mikayla Jayroe, Russellville, Student

Michael Kiel Kaiser, Little Rock

Sol Kim, Fayetteville

Elizabeth Kimble, Little Rock, Student

Gabriela Lopez-Gardner, Fayetteville, Student

Joseph Karl Luebke, Little Rock

Logan M. Mustain, Little Rock

Andrew Michael Nadzam, Jonesboro

Ali Brady Noland, Little Rock

William Johnson Ogles, Little Rock

Kristin L. Pawlik, Fayetteville

Jacob Stem Potter, Texarkana

Taylor Slover Pray, Little Rock

Gregory M. Thomas, El Dorado

Presley Hager Turner, Conway

Quinten Johnson Whiteside, Little Rock

Marquisa Wince, Little Rock


The Public Service Academy is chaired by Nate Looney, co-chair of the inaugural Public Service Academy, and Michael Goswami, with assistance from vice-chairs Skye Martin and Madhav Shroff, graduates of the inaugural class of Public Service Academy. Nate and Michael also serve on the steering committee, which includes Maggie Benson; former Chief Justice Howard Brill, Vincent Foster Professor of Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility at the University of Arkansas School of Law; Circuit Judge Earnest Brown; and House Speaker Matthew Shepherd.


The Public Service Academy is sponsored by the University of Arkansas School of Law, University of Arkansas at Little Rock William H. Bowen School of Law, Rose Law Firm, and Brian Rosenthal, as well as the Civil Practice and Government Practice Sections of the Arkansas Bar Association.


Founded in 1898, the Arkansas Bar Association is the premier legal association in the state. As a voluntary organization of more than 5,000 members, the Association’s primary mission is to support attorneys; advance the practice of law; advocate for the legal profession; foster professionalism, civility, and integrity; and protect the rule of law.






0 Favorited
1 Files

Tags and Keywords

pdf file
PSA Press Release November 8, 2021.pdf   145 KB   1 version
Uploaded - 11-08-2021

Related Entries and Links

No Related Resource entered.