Standard Dues are $304 except that one may elect to use the income scale to determine the amount of dues.
Income Range Options - "Income” for this purpose is law-related salary, wages or income after deducting office overhead and other necessary business expenses but before taxes, FICA, insurance and pension contributions, for the current or immediately preceding year.
|| Standard Dues
Associate Membership is $304. Associate members are attorneys who are only licensed in a state(s) other than Arkansas and are residents of Arkansas or are full time employees of a business organization which regularly does business within Arkansas.
New Admittee Year 3 is $75. This rate applies to an attorney's third bar year (July - June) following his/her admission to practice. Attorneys admitted to practice between July 1, 2018 and June 30, 2019 qualify for this rate beginning May 1st.
Out-of-State Residents pay Standard Dues or use the Income Range Options. This applies to attorneys licensed in Arkansas who are non-residents of Arkansas, and who have no regular law practice in Arkansas.
Senior Membership is for attorneys who have attained the age of 75+ years and who have been a member for 10 continuous years immediately before attaining the age of 75. These members of the Arkansas Bar Association receive free membership.
New Admittee Year 1 is $50. Attorneys admitted between July 1, 2020 and June 30, 2021 qualify for this rate.
New Admittee Year 2 is $65. Attorneys admitted between July 1, 2019 and June 30, 2020 qualify for this rate
Law Students are current law students in good standing at any accredited law school in the state of Arkansas, or residents of the state of Arkansas attending an accredited law school outside the state of Arkansas. Law students receive the benefits of membership at no charge.