Election Information for Spring 2022

Election Results are In!

Margaret Dobson is the new President-Elect Designee of the Arkansas Bar Association

Margaret Dobson of Sheridan is the new President-Elect Designee of the Arkansas Bar Association. She will serve a one-year term as President-Elect beginning in June 2022 before assuming the office of President at the Association's 2023 Annual Meeting.

A solo practitioner, Margaret has spent her career serving the Association and her community. She is currently serving as a member of the Association’s Board of Trustees and the Executive Committee and has served on sections and in the House of Delegates. She is the city attorney for Redfield, is an attorney ad litem and has served as a Special Associate Justice on the Arkansas Supreme Court. She is a Rotarian and a Paul Harris Fellow and serves on a local and regional library board. She serves on an Incubator Committee at the Bowen School of Law. Margaret and her husband David have three sons. She is active in her church and in Boy Scouts.

Margaret graduated cum laude from Harding University with a Bachelor of Business Administration in 1990. She graduated with honest honors from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock School of Law with a Juris Doctor in 1999.  She served as Executive Editor of the Law Review.

Ballots for the 2022 ArkBar elections were counted on March 19, 2022 in contested races for positions of  the Association's Board of Trustees in Districts A2, A3 and B9-B15.  The successful candidates are listed below.  

Thanks to all of the candidates for their willingness to serve and lead our Association. Congratulations to the following candidates:

District A2, A3
Matthew Benson
Jason Hatfield
Michelle Jaskolski
District B9-B15 
Tim Cullen
Jessica Virden Mallett
Chase Mangiapane
Skye Martin
Stefan McBride
Kathleen McDonald
Jeremy McNabb
Casey Rockwell
George Wise

Thank you to all the candidates who participated in this year's election.