Public Service Academy


Arkansas Bar Association and Clinton School of Public Service
Accepting Applications for the Third Public Service Academy 

Applications due December 1, 2023.

Click here to download application

Questions about the application? Contact Karen Hutchins at

On behalf of the Arkansas Bar Association and the Clinton School of Public Service, we are pleased to announce the 3rd Public Service Academy for member lawyers who are interested in public service. 

The Public Service Academy will be limited to approximately 25 diverse, statewide participants including law students. Applications for the Public Service Academy are due December 1, 2023

There will be a $100 fee for those selected. Scholarships are available upon request.

The selected applicants will participate in two sessions: one in Little Rock (January 19-20, 2024) and one in Fayetteville (March 8-9, 2024).

The Public Service Academy is chaired by Madhav Shroff and Skye Martin, with assistance from vice-chairs Trent Minner and Caitlin Campbell, all graduates of the Public Service Academy.

The steering committee includes former Chief Justice Howard Brill, Vincent Foster Professor of Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility at the U of A School of Law; Circuit Judge Earnest Brown; House Speaker Matthew Shepherd; and Nate Looney and Michael Goswami, Chairs of the 2nd Public Service Academy.

The Public Service Academy is sponsored by the University of Arkansas Law School, University of Arkansas at Little Rock William H. Bowen School Law, Rose Law Firm, and Brian Rosenthal. If any sections of the Arkansas Bar Association would like to be a sponsor of this great program, please email 

Please encourage your colleagues to apply, as time and spots are limited. Applications are due by November 24, 2023.

Download Application