Election Information for Spring 2023

2023-24 ArkBar Election results

Pursuant to our Constitution, on March 18th voting concluded for the 2023-24 Bar Year elections. Two classifications of issues were on the ballot: 1) the entire Association voted on seven separate Constitutional amendment proposals; and 2) voters in District B (Pulaski) elected 11 members of the Board of Trustees.

Regarding the 7 proposed Constitutional amendments, all 7 passed and are adopted by the Association. 

In District B, the following 11 members were elected to the Board of Trustees:
Randall Bynum
Tom Carpenter
Bob Edwards 
John Andrew Ellis
Michael Goswami
Jim Jackson
Jamie Huffman Jones
Victoria Leigh
Molly McNulty
Meredith Moore
John Ogles
Thanks to all of the candidates for their willingness to serve and lead our Association.

Click here for the proposed Constitutional amendments for placement on the ballot in the February election. 


The Arkansas Bar Association Announces Kristin Pawlik as President-Elect Designee

The Arkansas Bar Association is pleased to announce Kristin L. Pawlik as the new President-Elect Designee. Pawlik, of Fayetteville, Arkansas, was elected without opposition at the close of nominations on January 31, 2023. Kristin is a partner at Miller, Butler, Schneider, Pawlik & Rozzell, PLLC in Northwest Arkansas.  She litigates family law, criminal defense, and employment matters, primarily in Northwest Arkansas. A native of Bentonville, she obtained her undergraduate degree from the University of Arkansas and her Juris Doctor from the University of Arkansas School of Law.