Press Release Library

The Arkansas Bar Association Announces Kristin Pawlik as President-Elect Designee 

02-07-2023 11:38 AM

Little Rock, FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE - The Arkansas Bar Association (ArkBar) is pleased to announce Kristin L. Pawlik as the new President-Elect Designee. Pawlik, of Fayetteville, Arkansas, was elected without opposition at the close of nominations on January 31, 2023. Kristin is a partner at Miller, Butler, Schneider, Pawlik & Rozzell, PLLC in Northwest Arkansas.  She litigates family law, criminal defense, and employment matters, primarily in Northwest Arkansas. A native of Bentonville, she obtained her undergraduate degree from the University of Arkansas and her Juris Doctor from the University of Arkansas School of Law.


ArkBar honored Kristin with a Golden Gavel award last year for her work as co-chair of the 2022 Annual Meeting and a Golden Gavel Award in 2017 for her work as chair of the Legislation Committee. She has been elected to serve ArkBar District A as a Trustee, and previously served on ArkBar’s Board of Governors and the House of Delegates. In 2017, she was chosen to represent the Arkansas Bar Association on the Arkansas Access to Justice Foundation Board where she continues to work for access to legal services for low-income Arkansans. Kristin is certified to represent the best interests of children as a domestic relations Attorney Ad litem and regularly accepts felony criminal conflict appointments from the Public Defender Commission.  She was appointed by both Governor Mike Beebe and Governor Asa Hutchinson to serve as Chair of the Arkansas Commission on Child Abuse, Rape and Domestic Violence. She is a past President of the Benton County Bar Association, as well as a member of the Arkansas Trial Lawyers Association and the Arkansas Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers. Kristin is immediate past chair of the University of Arkansas Law Alumni Society and an alumna of Delta Delta Delta Sorority.  Kristin and her husband, Aaron Holmes, are the parents of three boys, and they attend St. Joseph Catholic Church in Fayetteville. 


Kristin joins the Association’s leadership track composed of President Joe Kolb, President-Elect Margaret Dobson and Immediate Past President Bob Estes. She will assume the office of President-Elect at the June 2023 Annual Meeting.


About Arkansas Bar Association

Founded in 1898, the Arkansas Bar Association is the premier legal association in the state. As a voluntary organization of more than 5,000 members, the Association’s primary mission is to support attorneys; advance the practice of law; advocate for the legal profession; foster professionalism, civility, and integrity; and protect the rule of law.

0 Favorited
1 Files

Tags and Keywords

pdf file
Pawlik President-Elect Designee_.pdf   256 KB   1 version
Uploaded - 02-07-2023

Related Entries and Links

No Related Resource entered.