New Laws Now

By Ms. Anna Hubbard posted 04-21-2023 08:26 AM


The 94th General Assembly adjourned on Friday, April 7th and will reconvene on Monday, May 1st to officially adjourn sine die. Over the last three months, the Arkansas Bar Association worked full time to monitor legislation impacting the administration of justice and the legal profession. The Legislation Committee met every Friday to review bills of interest on your behalf. Thank you to our Legislation Committee for all your hard work this legislative session. The Legislation Committee consists of David Bingham, Taylor Chaney, Margaret Dobson, Glen Hoggard, Scott Irby, Anton Janik, Joe Kolb, Alan Lane, Cliff McKinney, Kristin Pawlik, George Rozzell (Chair), Ray Slaton, and Aaron Squyres, 


Log in to to view the Legislative Resources page, click on Bills of Interest to view the bills that the Legislation Committee has taken a position, and click on “New Laws Now” to see which laws had an emergency clause and are already in effect.