Welcome to ArkBar
Whats New
ArkBar Lawyers Care Event:  Share a Little, C....
Governor Asa Hutchinson appointed Howard Brill as ....
The new features give you more user control than e....

CLE Quick View
Click Here to View the CLE Schedule
8/28/15 2015-2016 Webinar: LIVE REPLAY: Asset Purchase Deals, Part 2
9/01/15 2015-2016 WEBINAR: Estate & Trust Planning With the New 3.8% on Income
9/02/15 2015-2016 WEBINAR: Drafting Services Agreements in Business
9/03/15 2015-2016 WEBINAR: LIVE REPLAY: Drafting Effective Employee Handbooks
9/04/15 2015-2016 WEBINAR: Rights of First Refusal/Rights of First Offer in Transactions
9/08/15 2015-2016 WEBINAR: Ethics and Pre-Trial Investigations
9/10/15 2015-2016 WEBINAR: LIVE REPLAY: Selling Closely-Held Companies to Employees, Part 1
9/11/15 2015-2016 WEBINAR: LIVE REPLAY: Selling Closely-Held Companies to Employees, Part 2
9/14/15 2015-2016 WEBINAR: LIVE REPLAY: Drafting Independent Contactor Agreements
9/15/15 2015-2016 WEBINAR: Planning to Obtain Tax Free Treatment in Business Combinations

No records found.

Visit us on Facebook!
Visit us on LinkedIn!
Follow us on Twitter!

President's Messages

Eddie H. Walker, Jr., of Fort Smith was sworn in as the new president of the Arkansas Bar Association on June 12.  The swearing-in ceremony by Justice Paul Danielson will took place during the association’s annual meeting at the Hot Springs Convention Center. Walker is a partner with Walker, Shock & Harp, PLLC, in Fort Smith.  
Walker has been an active member of the Arkansas Bar Association for more than 30 years. During that time he has served on the House of Delegates, the Executive Council, and numerous committees including the Judicial Nominations Committee and the Committee on Professionalism. Eddie has chaired the Board of Governors and the Workers’ Compensation Section. Eddie is a Fellow of the Arkansas Bar Foundation and a recipient of the C.E. Ransick Award of Excellence. Additionally, he has chaired the Arkansas Supreme Court Committee on Professional Conduct. He has served as president of the Sebastian County Bar Association, served on the board of the Western Arkansas Legal Services and the board of Western Arkansas Ballet. He is a former board member of the Fort Smith United Way. He is an active member of the First United Methodist Church in Fort Smith, where he has served on the Administrative Board and as youth program leader. He continues to be a  Sunday school teacher there. In addition to having served as a Special Associate Justice of the Arkansas Supreme Court on several occasions, he has also served as a Special Commissioner for the Arkansas Workers’ Compensation Commission. Eddie earned his undergraduate degree and his Juris Doctorate from the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville.

From the President