The Mock Trial Subcommittee is sad to announce the cancellation of this year's competition due to the COVID-19 virus. However, we invite this year's competitors to submit videos of their opening statements, closing arguments, direct examinations, and arguments on the rules of evidence. Submissions are due Monday, May 18, 2020.


Please click here for more information and to submit videos. 

Thank you.

The Mock Trial program is successful because of our volunteers.  Scoring judges, presiding judges, and bailiffs all serve a vital role in the tournament.  If you are willing to donate 3 hours of your time, please sign up! 

Volunteer to be a Scoring or Presiding Judge (must be an attorney or judge)

Volunteer to be a Bailiff (anyone is eligible)

About Mock Trial

The Mock Trial Program is a rich curriculum that promotes the development of fundamental knowledge, sound judgment and critical thinking skills.

The Arkansas Bar Association Mock Trial Competition gives high school student teams from across the state the opportunity to act as lawyers and witnesses in simulated civil trials before actual judges and panels of juries.

Lawyers volunteer to assist students as team advisers, scorekeepers and regional coordinators. Each year, the winning team goes on to represent Arkansas in the national competition.


  • 2020 Mock Trial Case Now Available!

    We are pleased to announce that the case for the 2020 competition has been released. In State of Arkansas v. Landry Brighton, students will have to figure out who killed Lou Gianna, who was in federal witness protection.  The case is posted on the "Regional/State ... more
  • 2020 Case for Competition Is Now Available

    Click on the Regional/State Tournament tab to access the case! more