



For Immediate Release – October 23, 2019 Contact: Anna Hubbard @ ahubbard@arkbar.com or 501-801-5680

## Arkansas Bar Association and Clinton School of Public Service Announce Inaugural Class of the Public Service Academy

The Arkansas Bar Association and the University of Arkansas Clinton School of Public Service are proud to announce the inaugural class of the Public Service Academy. The selected individuals will participate in two sessions: one in Little Rock (November 15-16, 2019) and one in Fayetteville (January 17-18, 2020). For more information about the inaugural class, please visit https://www.arkbar.com/events/public-service-academy.

The Public Service Academy was established to provide service minded lawyers the tools they need for service in both elected office and as volunteers. The academy is believed to be the third program sponsored by a bar association in the United States following North Carolina (2017) and Tennessee (2018).

Westley Ashley, Little Rock Kelsey Bardwell, Harrison Caleb Baumgardner, El Dorado Kandice Bell, White Hall Kelly Brown, Dumas S. Taylor Chaney, Arkadelphia Cara Boyd Connors, Little Rock Tyler R. Farrar, Springdale Amy Freedman, Texarkana Pam Percefull Hathaway, Little Rock Jera Houghtaling, Favetteville Alexander Jones, Little Rock Tabitha Lee, Little Rock Lauren Manatt, Sheridan Skye Martin, North Little Rock Joey H. McCutchen, II, Fort Smith Mary "Molly" McGowan McNulty, Little Rock Jeffrey H. Moore, Little Rock Meredith Moore, Little Rock Dequeshia Prude, Fayetteville Brenda Simpson, Hot Springs Dusti Standridge, Fort Smith Judge Sam Terry, Fort Smith Wendy Scholtens Wood, Little Rock

Students from the University of Arkansas School of Law, University of Arkansas at Little Rock William H. Bowen School of Law and the University of Arkansas Clinton School of Public Service:

Nate Arrington

Jennifer Browne

Kara Butler
Caleb Conrad
Derick Dillard
Justin Gunderman
Elizabeth Hall
Wesley Manus
Dana McGee
Trent Minner
Madhav Shroff
Connor Thompson

The Public Service Academy is chaired by Maggie Benson and Nate Looney, lawyer member volunteers and graduates of the Clinton School of Public Service. Nate & Maggie also serve on the steering committee, which includes former Chief Justice Howard Brill, Vincent Foster Professor of Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility at the University of Arkansas School of Law; Circuit Judge Earnest Brown; and House Speaker Matthew Shepherd.

The Public Service Academy is sponsored by the University of Arkansas School of Law, University of Arkansas at Little Rock William H. Bowen School of Law, Rose Law Firm, Brian Rosenthal, as well as the Civil Practice and the Government Practice Sections of the Arkansas Bar Association.

The Arkansas Bar Association is a voluntary, statewide organization with 5,000 members. Among its purposes are the advancement of the administration of justice and fostering high ideals of integrity, learning and public service among its members.

###