

# PRESS RELEASE For Immediate Release

For more information, including photos, contact ahubbard@arkbar.com

## **Arkansas Bar Association Announces Award Recipients**

2021-2022 Arkansas Bar Association President Bob Estes selected the following association members as award recipients for their outstanding work and service to the Association. The awards were presented during the association's annual meeting on June 17.

#### **Presidential Awards of Excellence:**

- Lillian Dee Davenport, Simmons Bank Private Wealth, Little Rock
- Jason B. Hendren, Hall Booth Smith, P.C., Rogers
- Anton L. Janik, Jr., Mitchell, Williams, Selig, Gates & Woodyard, P.L.L.C., Little Rock

#### **Golden Gavel Awards:**

- Payton C. Bentley, Clark Law Firm, PLLC, Fayetteville
- David Biscoe Bingham, Mitchell, Williams, Selig, Gates & Woodyard, P.L.L.C., Little Rock
- Maya S. Goree, Cross, Gunter, Witherspoon & Galchus, P.C., Little Rock
- Alan L. Lane, Odom Law Firm, P.A., Fayetteville
- Kristin L. Pawlik, Miller, Butler, Schneider, Pawlik & Rozzell, PLLC, Fayetteville
- Brook-Augusta Ware, Cordell & Cordell, PLC, Little Rock
- Patrick D. Wilson, Wright Lindsey Jennings, Little Rock
- G. S. Brant Perkins, The Perkins Law Firm, P.A., Jonesboro
- Adam D. Reid, Gill Ragon Owen, P.A., Little Rock
- George M. Rozzell, Miller, Butler, Schneider, Pawlik & Rozzell, PLLC, Fayetteville
- Cathy Underwood, Attorney at Law, Little Rock
- Brett D. Watson, Attorney at Law, PLLC, Searcy

# **Continuing Legal Education Awards:**

- Vincent C. Henderson II, Bureau of Legislative Research, Little Rock
- Shane E. Khoury, Arkansas Energy and Environment, Little Rock
- Richard P. Walt, J. David Reynolds Company, Camden

# **Maurice Cathey Award**

• Brett D. Watson, Searcy

#### Frank C. Elcan Award

• Payton C. Bentley, Clark Law Firm, PLLC, Fayetteville

# **Judith Ryan Gray Young Lawyer Service Award**

• William J. Ogles, Wright Lindsey Jennings, Little Rock

# YLS Awards of Excellence

- Caroline Kelley, Kelley Law Firm, Rogers
- Frank LaPorte-Jenner, Pulaski County Attorney's Office, Little Rock
- Zachary R. Trail, Wright Lindsey Jennings, Little Rock

### The 2021-2022 Arkansas Bar Foundation/ Arkansas Bar Association Joint Award Recipients:

Association President Bob Estes and Arkansas Bar Foundation President Curtis Hogue presented the following joint awards:

- Outstanding Lawyer-Citizen Award: Jonathan Q. Warren, Stephens, Inc., Little Rock
- Equal Justice Distinguished Service Award: Jean Turner Carter, Center for Arkansas Legal Services, Little Rock
- Outstanding Jurist Award: Judge Barbara Halsey, Retired, Jonesboro
- Outstanding Local Bar Associations: Pulaski County Bar Association, Sebastian County Bar Association and Washington Bar Assocation

#### **About the Arkansas Bar Association**

Founded in 1898, the Arkansas Bar Association is the premier legal association in the state. As a voluntary organization of more than 5,000 members, the Association's primary mission is to support attorneys; advance the practice of law; advocate for the legal profession; foster professionalism, civility, and integrity; and protect the rule of law.

### **About Arkansas Bar Foundation**

The Arkansas Bar Foundation was established in 1958 to support efforts at improving the administration of justice. The Arkansas Bar Foundation, which is classified as a tax-exempt organization under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code, is a charitable organization with a mission to promote educational, literary, scientific and charitable purposes.

###