Welcome to ArkBar
Whats New
Elections are now underway for positions represent....
Annual Meeting Registration is now open!  Mem....

CLE Quick View
Click Here to View the CLE Schedule
1/01/14 2013-2014 Spring CLE Pass
4/17/14 2013-2014 WEBINAR: LIVE REPLAY: Estate Planning for Personal Residences
4/18/14 2013-2014 Digital Forensics: Decoding the Hidden Information
4/18/14 2013-2014 WEBINAR: LIVE REPLAY: Attorney Ethics and Alternative Fee Arrangements
4/22/14 2013-2014 WEBINAR: Law of Religious Organizations, Part 1
4/23/14 2013-2014 WEBINAR: Law of Religious Organizations, Part 2
4/24/14 2013-2014 WEBINAR: LIVE REPLAY: Fixing Trusts: Techniques to Alter a Trust When Circumstances Have Changed
4/25/14 2013-2014 WEBINAR: LIVE REPLAY: Piercing the Entity Veil: Individual Liability for Business Acts
4/29/14 2013-2014 WEBINAR: Sale/Leaseback Transactions in Real Estate
4/30/14 2013-2014 WEBINAR: Ethics, Technology and Small Firms

No records found.

Visit us on Facebook!
Visit us on LinkedIn!
Follow us on Twitter!

Board of Governors

Board of Governors
The Board of Governors of the Arkansas Bar Association is composed of six officers, eighteen governors elected from districts, three appointed, at-large governors, and seven liaison non-voting members. The Board of Governors Chair is the presiding officer at Board Meetings.
District: 1-BG Counties: Clay, Craighead, Greene, and Mississippi
Delegates: 1 Name: Brant Perkins | 2016
District: 2-BG Counties: Independence, Jackson, Woodruff, White, Cleburne, Lonoke, and Jefferson
Delegates: 1 Name: Buck C. Gibson | 2015
District: 3-BG Counties: Cleveland, Lincoln, Desha, Union, Ashley, Chicot, Arkansas, Phillips, Monroe, Prairie, Lee, St. Francis, Crittenden, Poinsett, Cross
Delegates: 1 Name: Laura Partlow | 2014
District: 4-BG Counties: Little River, Miller, Hempstead, Nevada, Columbia, Lafayette, Calhoun, Bradley, Drew, Ouachita
Delegates: 2 Name: Amy Freedman | 2015
District: 5-BG Counties: Saline, Garland, Hot Spring, Grant, Dallas
Delegates: 1 Name: Wade Naramore | 2014
District: 6-BG Counties: Benton
Delegates: 1 Name: Seth Bickett | 2014
District: 7-BG Counties: Washington
Delegates: 1 Name:

Earl Buddy Chadick | 2014

District: 8-BG Counties: Washington
Delegates: 1 Name: Suzanne Clark | 2016
District: 9-BG Counties: Carroll, Boone, Marion, Baxter, Fulton, Randolph, Sharp, Lawrence, Izard, Stone, Van Buren, Faulkner, Searcy, Newton, Madison
Delegates: 1 Name: Jerry Patterson | 2015
District: 10-BG Counties: Sebastian
Delegates: 1 Name: Amy Grimes | 2016
District: 11-BG Counties: Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Pope, Conway, Perry, Yell, Logan, Polk, Montgomery, Scott, Pike, Clark, Howard, Sevier
Delegates: 1 Name: John Riedel l 2015
District: 12-BG Counties: Pulaski
Delegates: 1 Name: Don Hollingsworth | 2016
District: 13-BG Counties: Pulaski
Delegates: 1 Name: Denise Hoggard| 2015
District: 14-BG Counties: Pulaski
Delegates: 1 Name: Jay Shue | 2015
District: 15-BG Counties: Pulaski
Delegates: 1 Name: Brian M. Rosenthal | 2014
District: 16-BG Counties: Pulaski
Delegates: 1 Name: Frances Fendler | 2014
District: 17-BG Counties: Pulaski
Delegates: 1 Name: Brian Vandiver | 2016
District: 18-BG Counties: Pulaski
Delegates: 1 Name: Danyelle J. Walker | 2016
District: At Large Counties: All
Delegates: 3 Name:
Troy A. Price l 2014
Shaneen K. Sloan l 2015
Jeffrey Ellis McKinley l 2016
Ex-Officio with Voting Rights
Jim Simpson
Arkansas Bar Association, President
| 501-376-2011 | Fax: 501-376-2147
Brian Ratcliff
Arkansas Bar Association, President-Elect
| 870-862-5523 | Fax: 870-862-9443
Charles L. Harwell
Arkansas Bar Association, Immediate Past President
| 479-751-5222 | Fax: 479-751-5777
F. Thomas Curry
Arkansas Bar Association, Secretary
| 870-246-2468 | Fax: 870-246-3851
Shaneen Sloan
Arkansas Bar Association, Treasurer
| 501-376-8222 | 501-376-7047
Cliff McKinney
Arkansas Bar Association, Chair, Young Lawyers Section
| 501-379-1700 | Fax: 501-379-1701
Marie-Bernarde Miller
Arkansas Bar Association, Chair, Board of Governors (Can only vote when there is a tie)
| 501-372-0800 | Fax: 501-372-6453
Liaison Non-voting Members
Judge Gary Arnold | Arkansas Judicial Council, President-Elect
Judge Mark Pate | Arkansas District Judges Council, President-Elect
Harry Truman Moore | Delegate to American Bar Association
Richard L. Ramsay | Delegate to American Bar Association
Laura H. Smith | President, Arkansas Bar Foundation
Paul Keith | Chair, Continuing Legal Education Committee
Karen K. Hutchins | Executive Director, Arkansas Bar Association
Jack McNulty | Lobbyist, Arkansas Bar Association
Eddie H. Walker, Jr. | President-Elect Designee, Arkansas Bar Association
Leon Jones, Jr. | Parliamentarian
Board of Governors Nominations
Board of Governors District Map
Board of Governors District Map
regions ad for web